!

Scheduled Network Maintenance to Affect Several Buildings on Oct. 7

Monday, September 25, 2017 - 13:19

Computing Services and Systems Development will upgrade network equipment during the standard downtime period from 11:00 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 7, to 7:00 a.m. on Sunday, Oct. 8.

Wired and wireless network service will be unavailable in the following locations for up to four hours while work is completed:

  • Carrillo Street Steam Plant
  • Charles L. Cost Sports Center / Towerview Garage
  • Fitzgerald Field House
  • Oak Hill Apartments
  • Petersen (Olympic) Sports Complex
  • Trees Hall

This maintenance is necessary to ensure the continued reliability and stability of the University’s network.

Network maintenance scheduled during the following standard downtime periods will also affect wired and wireless network service for up to four hours in these locations:  

Saturday, Oct. 14

  • Scaife Hall

Saturday, Oct. 21

  • Titusville campus

Saturday, Oct. 28

  • Cathedral of Learning

Saturday, Nov. 4

  • Bradford campus

Saturday, Nov. 11

  • Greensburg campus

Saturday, Nov. 18

  • 116 Atwood St
  • 3109 Forbes Ave (Forbes Allies Center)
  • 3343 Forbes Ave (Gold Building)
  • 3347 Forbes Ave (Forbes Oakland Building)
  • 3504 Fifth Ave
  • 3512 Fifth Ave
  • 3518 Fifth Ave
  • 3520 Fifth Ave (Keystone Building)
  • 3602 Fifth Ave
  • Forbes Residence
  • Loeffler Building
  • Thomas E. Starzl’s Office (3601 Fifth Ave)

Saturday, Dec. 2

  • Johnstown campus

Saturday, Dec. 9

  • Public Safety Building
  • Eureka Building

Please contact the Technology Help Desk at 412 624-HELP [4357] if you have any questions about this announcement.