Technical Support Walk-in Locations

University Store on Fifth

University Store on Fifth

Walk-in Support: Stop by during our normal business hours to meet with a CSSD technical consultant, or call the Help Desk (412-624-HELP) in advance to schedule an appointment. We can help students, faculty, and staff connect to Wireless PittNet, configure your smartphone or tablet to receive My Pitt email, install Microsoft Office, or change your password. We can also help students remove viruses, connect to Pitt printers, install or repair software, and fix or even rebuild operating systems.

Drop-off Support: If repairs on a computer require more time than an in-person appointment allows, a student may drop off his or her computer and pick it up once repairs have been completed.

Note: Please bring your device's power cord and your Pitt ID with you.

Software

Hours

Arrival Survival Hours:

  • Monday, August 24 – Thursday, August 27: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 28 – 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 29 – Sunday, August 30: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

      Fall Term Support Hours, effective Aug. 31- Sept. 12, 2015:

  • Monday, August 31 – Thursday, September 3: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday, September 4 – 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 5 – 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 6 – 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, September 7 (Labor Day) – 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 8 – Wednesday, September 9: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 10 – 8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
  • Friday, September 11 – 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 12 – 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fall Term Support Hours, effective Sept. 13, 2015:

  • Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday and Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
    Note: On Tuesday evenings, students seeking tech support must enter through the center doors at the quad, the rest of the bookstore is closed, Wednesday, the entire University Store is open until 8:00 PM.
  • Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM -5:00 PM
  • Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Towers Lobby

Arrival Survival Hours:

  • Monday, August 24 – Thursday, August 27: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 28 – 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 29 – Sunday, August 30: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Fall Term Support Hours, effective Aug. 31, 2015:

  • Monday – Thursday: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

 

Tags: Support Walk-in Help University Store on Fifth Tech Support Walk In Walk In Support